SIG Talk banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Banned
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I know this is a SIG forum and the comments are likely to be biased in favor of this brand. However, objectively as possible, please comment on this:

I can trade my SIG P320 full-size for a Glock 17 Gen 4 straight-up. I like my SIG but don't love it and have been trying to sell it outright with no takers for more than a month.

Both guns are LNIB, have 3 magazines each, and come with all original accessories. The Glock also includes a Kydex OWB holster.

So weigh in with your opinions. I have no experience with the Glock 17 but have read many excellent reviews.

·
Registered
52 Posts
From a straight-up trade aspect monetarily, it's a sound trade. If both parties are happy, then it's an excellent trade to all involved.

That said, I'd strongly suggest renting a G17 at you local range and trying it out in the hopes of avoiding ending up with just another gun you "don't love." Or you could trade the G17 for something else. ^_^

·
Banned
6,262 Posts
The two guns are on par for value, so the trade is a good one.

·
Registered
47 Posts
OK, I know this is a SIG forum and the comments are likely to be biased in favor of this brand. However, objectively as possible, please comment on this:

I can trade my SIG P320 full-size for a Glock 17 Gen 4 straight-up. I like my SIG but don't love it and have been trying to sell it outright with no takers for more than a month.

Both guns are LNIB, have 3 magazines each, and come with all original accessories. The Glock also includes a Kydex OWB holster.

So weigh in with your opinions. I have no experience with the Glock 17 but have read many excellent reviews.
I see you are in WI too. Out of curiousity, what are you selling your 320 for? I am contemplating selling mine and getting the RX version in its place:)

·
Registered
549 Posts
It seems like a fair trade. The holster is a nice bonus.