SIG Talk banner

Which model P938

10635 Views 56 Replies 33 Participants Last post by  eff1911
No doubt this is very subjective but would anyone like to share which model would be preferred for an EDC firearm? Is there one that would be less desirable than others? I am kind of leaning toward the SAS or the Engraved, your thoughts? Thanks.
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

· Registered
72 Posts
I chose the SAS. Don't carry yet but plan to when I get my permit, I can carry in 30 states but not the one I live in. Crazy. I really liked the Army model with the black grips too.

I'm no expert but I'm not sure there is any wrong model, but I liked the snag free design of the SAS.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

· Registered
30 Posts
I carry my BRG OWB at 3:00; like the finger grooves and pinky catch on the mag. I have short stubby fingers and it fits perfect. My $0.02

Reactions: tevans9129

· Registered
5,818 Posts
I have an Extreme, bought at the local gun store for $740. But when I saw Palmetto Start Armory's ad for the SAS version at $495 +$17 shipping a couple of years back, I could resist that deal.* When it arrived, my wife said, "Oh, is that for me?" Naggdabbit! "Why yes dear, it is!":(

So I waited and sure nuff, the put it on sale again and I bought one for ME.

SAS for sure is my favorite P938 . . . though if they ever come out with the previously promised HD (stainless frame) version, I'd get one of those too.

*PSA must have had a dozen of those sales over a 4 or so month period. They would often sell out within hours. I had to get on their email list to get one in time. Unfortunately, I have seen a repeat in over a year. Nor have I seen anyone else selling the P938 SAS at such a great price.

· Registered
110 Posts
Nor have I seen anyone else selling the P938 SAS at such a great price.