SIG Talk banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Well I have a Trijicon RMR enroute and the plan is to have L&M machine and install as soon as the sight arrives. As I peruse the L&M Web as well as others there are some decisions about BUIS that come to mind. My initial gut decision is to have the Tritium Suppressor sights mounted as well.

I have no experience with an RMR on a Handgun and would like to hear what some of you that have an RMR, think about sight picture and the BUIS.

Things to consider, what you like and what you dislike. For example, are the BUIS to tall, too bright, to small or in the way.

Kevin

·
Registered
63 Posts
I did a RMR install on a P320 Compact slide and installed Ameriglo SG-181 suppressor sights as a back up. With just over 3000+ rounds i've yet to use the iron sights as the RMR has not failed to date. When looking through the RMR I don't even notice the iron sights even though they are visible as I'm focused on the red dot. In my opinion they are not obtrusive but are there if I need them.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,864 Posts
I had a RMR on my Glock 17 MOS. The suppressor sights i installed were to high for the RMR i had to move the RMR sight to my Glock with a ZEV slide which had lower co-witness sights I then installed a Vortex Venom red dot on the 17 which is larger and the sights were the right height to co-witness for the venom red dot on that Glock.

·
Registered
7,894 Posts
Congrats on your RMR - You'll luv it!! I have a 6.5MOA on my FNX-45 Tactical and am totally pleased with faster, more accurate shots at greater distances. This pistol also has suppressor height irons that co-witness in the lower portion of the optic.

I probably couldn't see these irons if they were a standard height. This co-witness was handy when zeroing the RMR, and would be handy if the optic failed. Otherwise, I really don't see 'em.