SIG Talk banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I'm looking to buy a P226 Full-Size, I have some decisions to make. I’ve been reading a lot here on ST and noticed that some of you have written about issues with the durability of the Legion PVD finish. I find that to be believable but certainly distressing. I do like the look of a well worn gun but not one that's due to a defect of some sort... if that's the case. I have no personal experience with a Legion, so I don't know what that's all about. But, because of it, I am also looking at the Nitron P226 and the Elite Stainless P226. I am leaning towards the Legion, because of some very nice features, but would prefer to hear some of your pro’s and con’s on my list, and the skinny on the PVD finish before I proceed.

I am new to the Forum and still new to SIG also.

This will be my 2nd SIG, since adding a 9mm P320 earlier this year. Right now, I am looking to fill a gap with a “special” gift to myself, SIG in 40 S&W.

I was initially interested in the P226 LEGION SAO and moved onto the LEGION DA/SA after figuring out that the SAO is 9mm only. Too bad because I was very interested in the trigger. Coming from a 1911 platform, the SAO SIG LEGION’s Master Shop Super Match Flat Trigger was the deal maker for me, but learned that the Super Match fits the SAO only. So now I'm wondering about the P-SAIT trigger that comes installed on the 226 DA/SA.

If you will… please help with my "final arguments" on the Legion vs Nitro vs Elite Stainless P226.

Thanks to all.

·
Banned
6,262 Posts