SIG Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thanks for adding me, and I look forward to good info. Now for my problem. I'm new to AR'S and red dot optics. I have a stag 15. It has iron sites fixed on the front and on the carry handle on the rear. I have removed the carry handle and mounted my red dot. I don't know how to sight in my red dot with the fixed front sight. How will I know if I'm on target. I do have a bore layer if that would help. Do I have to do this at the range?

·
Registered
1,167 Posts
I just bought a Romeo 5 for my CZ Scorpion carbine. The Romeo 5 allows an absolute cowitness with my Magpul MBUS sights that came on my Scorpion...so I set my Romeo using the already sighted in MBUS sights... You have removed your rear sight. That being the case, I think you'll need to head to the range to sight in your Romeo 5. Shouldn't take long...especially with your bore laser and a box of ammo.

·
Premium Member
P320 X-Compact, P320 AXG Scorpion
12,135 Posts
Welcome from Georgia.

·
Registered
Sig P226, M400 TREAD, P220, P365XL, P227R, P228
762 Posts
Probably the easiest thing to do is Google for a video on sighting in a red dot -- there are plenty of good ones. It's definitely something you will want to do at a range so you can verify the aim point. It can be done with as few as three rounds -- but I usually shoot groups of three, then make an adjustment. The videos will walk you through the process better than a lot of written directions on here!

·
Administrator
40,376 Posts

Welcome to SIGTalk! We're glad to have you as a member of the community :) You will get more traction on your question if you post it in the general forums - not all members visit this forum.

I recommend reading through the Forum Standards & Rules to get acquainted with how the site operates.
You may also want to take a moment to browse through our Community FAQs and let us know if you have any questions.

·
Registered
717 Posts