SIG Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to purchase my first AR 15 before January 1st and I really love the SIG516 Carbon and SIG516 Carbon TS models, as well as the SIGM400 Carbon TS and FS models.

I am not really up to speed on the laws for California on rifles. But, I heard come January 1st I can't buy an AR 15 any more.

So I figure I need to get one ASAP. On the Sig Sauer website it says that these models are not CA compliant. Is there ANY way to make these weapons California legal? If not any suggestions for alternatives would be great. I am looking for a home defense / plinking gun. My budget is around 2 thousand max. Thank you guys for helping out a newbie! :)

·
Registered
33 Posts
I'm new to the AR platform, and live in New England (other coast), but I've seen many posts online from people with your concerns. I'm fairly sure Sig does offer California compliant versions of those rifles.

However, you'd better act soon. Not only does your state have a waiting period that I believe means your last day for purchase is December 21 (please double check that), but Sig often has out of stock periods (from suppliers and the manufacturer).

Do a little searching on your question, I'm sure you'll find much useful info with little effort.

Good luck to you!
Bruce

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Sent you a PM.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm new to the AR platform, and live in New England (other coast), but I've seen many posts online from people with your concerns. I'm fairly sure Sig does offer California compliant versions of those rifles.

However, you'd better act soon. Not only does your state have a waiting period that I believe means your last day for purchase is December 21 (please double check that), but Sig often has out of stock periods (from suppliers and the manufacturer).

Do a little searching on your question, I'm sure you'll find much useful info with little effort.