SIG Talk banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just scored a Sig 250 in 45 acp for $311. I liked the fit of the 320 which has the same grip and most of my handguns are hammer fired. Haven't had it at the range yet but just dry fired it. Pleased with the purchase so far. What's your opinion of the 250?

·
Registered
215 Posts
Love the 250 so much just got another. But it gets no respect. It started the whole modular thing. Most don't want to take the time to get good with it .If they did they would realize its a great cc gun or hd.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Nice pick up. I am by no means an expert but I got the .40 cal P250C with a P250SC conversion kit within the past 10 months and I love them. Mine have been deadnuts reliable and accurate. I have been watching the watching the classified ads here at Sigtalk for anyone selling a P250C in .45 but have not seen one. Mind if ask where you acquired yours?

·
Registered
519 Posts
I grew up with revolvers and find the P250 to the smoothest DA trigger pull I have ever encountered (and that includes a few expensive trigger jobs I had professionally done on my revolvers). If you take the time to learn how to smoothly stage the trigger just before it breaks, then you will be surprised how accurate that platform can be.

I sure was surprised, and it's now my EDC - it is truly an underrated gem.

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Nice pick up. I am by no means an expert but I got the .40 cal P250C with a P250SC conversion kit within the past 10 months and I love them. Mine have been deadnuts reliable and accurate. I have been watching the watching the classified ads here at Sigtalk for anyone selling a P250C in .45 but have not seen one. Mind if ask where you acquired yours?