SIG Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Left side p320rx. Right side p226 legion Sao. Both 9mm. Same distance 7yrds. Alternating 5 shots at a time.

I think the trigger makes all the difference...

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
251 Posts
I shoot my P320 better than my P226 SAO Legion. I'm blaming it on that fact that I have been shooting striker fired guns exclusively since 1998 when I got my first Glock. My Legion is my first hammer fired gun since then. The trigger is far better on the Legion so I'm not sure why I don't shoot it as well.

·
Registered
13 Posts
For me, it takes a few boxes to get used to a new platform. Sometimes less. I shot 1911's exclusively for over a decade and "switching" to a P220/CZ SP01/Etc I had some trouble. By the end of the range day I was dialed in pretty well. Different grip, sight picture, trigger, all make a difference on POI. It's a great feeling knowing it's the shooter and not the pistol.

·
Registered
232 Posts
I'm not surprised with hammer over striker. I've noticed that I'm better with my Legion P226 SAO, P938, and P226 TACOPS, than I was with my seven Glocks. For me, the hammer is a control issue, allowing me to better anticipate ignition. For me, it's safer, too, and within my perception, just as fast.

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
I too favor hammer fire guns, I am naturally drawn to them. I did not realize it until my best friend and I were talking one day how he just likes Stryker fire pistols, I thought about for a moment and realized my collection is mostly hammers.
That aside, I shoot my SAO Legion the fastest and is what I ran last winter league but I did pick up the shield and run it pretty quick out of the box just like I did the legion so I have some high expeditions on the shield.
Point is some things just fit some times. Be happy and shoot well I say.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·