SIG Talk banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Don’t get me wrong, love the pistol. Carried it every day for more than a year. But then I got a p320 subcompact (it’s the one with the 3.6” barrel), slapped a Wilson Compact grip on it and I just can’t go back. The gun is in between the size of a 365 and Glock 19. its very carriage and yet doesn’t feel like a pocket pistol when shooting it. I dunno. The 365 ain’t going anywhere but hello 320.

·
Registered
11 Posts
that's great! i haven't ventured into 320 territory yet. i am new to the P365 and very happy to have found one. i bought the original standard size with 10 round mags specifically because of it's size. i had purchased a Shield Plus last Spring and really like it, but when i found a great deal on the 365 i had to take it. not sure i would purposely carry a larger pistol after working down to such an easy carry piece. but i see the advantage of the 320 size gun, it's definitely more comfortable shooting on range day.
enjoy your 320 and let us know more about the evolution...

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
Don’t get me wrong, love the pistol. Carried it every day for more than a year. But then I got a p320 subcompact (it’s the one with the 3.6” barrel), slapped a Wilson Compact grip on it and I just can’t go back. The gun is in between the size of a 365 and Glock 19. its very carriage and yet doesn’t feel like a pocket pistol when shooting it. I dunno. The 365 ain’t going anywhere but hello 320.
I have both. Living in Texas I find plenty of situations where my P365 conceals easier in light clothing during summer, but in the colder months I am carrying my P320 XCompact more often than not.

·
Registered
220 Posts