SIG Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys looking at getting the new p320 X-five. I've never done gun game matches such as steel challenge, idpa, USPSA, 3gun. I was wondering if anyone knows what matches this gun is allowed?

I'm very new to shooting and don't care if I get last, but of course would line to get better. I've been shooting my p938 a lot and really enjoy it! I live in the country and can shoot anytime.
Also looked at the Walther Q5, but really liked the p320 X-five as I got to hold it today at my local Scheels, they only have 1. Listed at $899+tax.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Any class in 3 Gun but Heavy
USPSA: Limited, Limited 10, Open, Production (without magwell, 17 round mags), and Carry Optics (with optic and without magwell)
IDPA SSP (no magwell, 17 round mags, maybe no grip weight), ESP (magwell okay, 17 round magazines, maybe remove grip weight)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Any class in 3 Gun but Heavy
USPSA: Limited, Limited 10, Open, Production (without magwell, 17 round mags), and Carry Optics (with optic and without magwell)
IDPA SSP (no magwell, 17 round mags, maybe no grip weight), ESP (magwell okay, 17 round magazines, maybe remove grip weight)

Thank you very much for the information!

·
Registered
1,551 Posts
I was pretty thrilled this month to not come in last during a USPSA match.

Reactions: Delta6326 and Alma

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Reactions: Spiritfox

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
I was pretty thrilled this month to not come in last during a USPSA match.
Coming in last could mean that you shot the entire match clean with double alphas on each stage, BUT it just took you a little longer to do it than everyone else. Never forget, coming in last in a USPSA match is always much better than leaving first after a DQ.

·
Registered
1,551 Posts