SIG Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am new to reloading and was testing about 20 rounds today in my P320. After firing about 15, one round failed to fully open the slide and the slide became stuck in the frame about 1 cm short of fully opening. The spent case did not eject and was still being held in the slide.

At this point I stopped shooting, bagged my stuff and came home (unfortunately did not save case to see what it looked like). When I got home, I tapped the back of the slide with a mallet and it returned to battery, however I cannot rack it back completely, the slide continues to get stuck every time in that same spot and requires a tap to bring it release it. Looking for suggestions on how to restore full range of motion on the slide.

I am not sure if this issue is related to my reloads or the fact that I was cleaning the pistol over the weekend and had the FCG out, and attempted to put the slide on with the take down lever out of the gun, which led to it's own set of issues in getting the gun back together.

·
Registered
728 Posts
I am new to reloading and was testing about 20 rounds today in my P320. After firing about 15, one round failed to fully open the slide and the slide became stuck in the frame about 1 cm short of fully opening. The spent case did not eject and was still being held in the slide.

At this point I stopped shooting, bagged my stuff and came home (unfortunately did not save case to see what it looked like). When I got home, I tapped the back of the slide with a mallet and it returned to battery, however I cannot rack it back completely, the slide continues to get stuck every time in that same spot and requires a tap to bring it release it.