SIG Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and girls I am relatively new to SigSauer and have a question. I am about to purchase my first P229 Monday, question is, should I get it with or without nightsights. Is it worth the extra $150 or should I wait a little longer and just have the contrast sights on them and have them put on at a later time. Thanks for everything in advance!

·
Registered
145 Posts
. Not sure how I'd do if it had another kind, so I can't compare night sites vs others, But I get very good groupings with my p226 mk25's Siglite night sites and wouldn't change them.

·
Registered
11,870 Posts
That's a matter of personal choice, but IMHO, I would get the one with the night sights... MyP229R has the factory SIG Lites, Crimson Trace, and a TLR1 tactical light... I need all the help I can get.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Depends on what you want to to with the P229. If any of your purposes is for self defense or home protection, then absolutely get gun with night sights. If you just use it for a range gun ONLY, then no night sights needed. If buying a new gun get version with it already installed, or if you like another type other than Siglight, you can always spend about $100 for something else later.

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
Sig has specials every once and a while and you can get the pistol cleaned and night sights installed usually for $100. So get the gun - enjoy - see what you like and the get the night sights installed later if you still want them. I have night sights on all my pistols. Not necessarily for night use but because I see the sights better - even in the day time.

·
Registered
177 Posts