SIG Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm brand new to the Sig world and my P365XL.

My question is, in your experiences, how does the 365XL handle +P ammo? Specifically Hornady American Gunner 124 grain +P..
I have a Taurus PT111 G2. It can handle +P, but Taurus urges minimal use of the ammo. Of course, I read that after buying several boxes. Plus, what rounds I did shoot through the G2 didn't exactly make me dance an Irish jig.

So, is there anyone using this ammo in the 365's?

·
🎖USA Veteran Premium Member
5,456 Posts
I shot a magazine of Underwood +P thru my P365X. It's a standard length (3.1 inches) and an XL grip frame.
The only problem I had was that the Gray Guns the back-strap of grip-frame is kinda rough. It handled the rounds just fine.
Better than I did.
As 9MM said it is rated for +P by Sig Sauer.
Air gun Trigger Grey Wood Gun barrel

This is my EDC pistol.

·
Registered
655 Posts
yep, rated for +P, and both the 365 and XL handle it fine - but you do notice a sharper recoil impulse (a little more so with the 3.1 in barreled 365). That said, a steady diet of +P does tend to accelerate wear - so plan your spare parts accordingly.

·
Registered
380 Posts
Hello all,

I'm brand new to the Sig world and my P365XL.

My question is, in your experiences, how does the 365XL handle +P ammo? Specifically Hornady American Gunner 124 grain +P..
I have a Taurus PT111 G2. It can handle +P, but Taurus urges minimal use of the ammo. Of course, I read that after buying several boxes. Plus, what rounds I did shoot through the G2 didn't exactly make me dance an Irish jig.

So, is there anyone using this ammo in the 365's?
Welcome from Northern Indiana enjoy the conversation.

·
Registered
810 Posts
I use either Speer Gold Dot 124+p or Federal HST 147 in my P365X. I'd say the Speer "pops" a bit more in recoil, but that's about it.