SIG Talk banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I'm new to Sigs and new to SigTalk. I just bought the P320 Carry in .45 and have yet to shoot it. I'd like some advice on two topics:

• IWB holster options; and
  • ammo, for target and carry.

For the holster, I've been debating going with Alien Gear for a while, especially since I have a few pistols that I'd like to carry and I like the idea of being able to switch out shells. Unfortunately now they have a new "ShapeShift" system that looks to be interesting, but it isn't yet available for any Sigs. My current carry pistol is a Springfield XDS in .45 and I use a simple leather holster at 5 o'clock. Would love to hear what you all are using.

As for the ammo, I know the best ammo is whatever shoots best in my gun, for me - but I'm hoping to narrow down the options that I try out based on what others have found to be successful. I have Hornady Critical Defense for my XDS, but anticipate that another round might be better for the 320.

BTW, do any ammo suppliers offer a "starter" or "sample pack" for a particular caliber? It would be cool to go online and pick a package of 5 defensive rounds for the 45 (or for my incoming 9mm Legion - which would be another thread) so I can shoot all and choose the best performer - without having to buy a box of 20 of each kind.

[Apologies if these topics have been covered before. I searched the forum for similar threads but was overwhelmed by the results.]

·
Registered
24 Posts
Welcome to the forum from a fellow newb. Holsters like a lot of things are very subjective and you'll go through a few before you find one that gives you wood. You'll want to try out a cheap IWB for the .45 especially if you don't ordinarily carry IWB as it's going to be thick. Thick sidearms are rough on your side If you wear them IWB.