SIG Talk banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I am a newbie AR user but am a proud new owner of the Sig M400 Elite rifle.

I was looking for suggestions on what else I might add to this rifle in terms of target shooting and maybe more coolness factor - if it's even possible to raise that?! :)

·
Registered
363 Posts
Optic, foregrip, sling. Maybe a light

Everything else is probably unnecessary but to each their own

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Budget is decent. But don't ask my wife. It's all my discretionary funds on the side :)

I have a sling on order and adding a Magpul forend grip tonight.

I cannot wait to shoot it this weekend!!!

Saturday cannot come fast enough.

TY for the responses.

·
Registered
830 Posts
Buy a case of ammo and a dozen magazines. After you shoot through that case, you'll have a better idea which accessories will improve your AR shooting experience. I've given away or traded plenty of accessories I thought would be cool, but ended up being wasted money and adding weight to the AR's.

That said, Geissele makes some nice triggers for AR's ;)

·
🎖USA Veteran Premium Member
9,057 Posts
Welcome from the West Coast of Florida

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Ohio.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Just shooting fun and home defense. I have a feeling my wife would find this to be more fun to shoot.

·
Registered
552 Posts

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
Buy a case of ammo and a dozen magazines. After you shoot through that case, you'll have a better idea which accessories will improve your AR shooting experience. I've given away or traded plenty of accessories I thought would be cool, but ended up being wasted money and adding weight to the AR's.

That said, Geissele makes some nice triggers for AR's ;)
Bingo

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
Wow, nice dot. TY.