SIG Talk banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all,

I'm new to Sig Talk and new to Sig pistols. I just yesterday brought home a new P227 Enhanced Elite. I gave it a quick clean & lube and put a hundred rounds through it. It was incredible. I'm not new to firearms but I'm not an experienced shooter. However, this pistol made me feel like an experienced shooter. I'm completely enamored with it. I could go on and on but I'll spare everybody from that and get to the point. I have a question about the trigger. Please correct me if I'm wrong but I've come to understand that the term "Short Reach Trigger" pertains to the trigger itself and the term "Short Reset Trigger" pertains to the trigger reset. My question is this: Can I install a standard (fat) trigger without effecting the short reset? All the threads that discuss this seem to refer to switching the "Short Reach Trigger" with the standard trigger in the "Nitron Full Size" which doesn't come with the "Short Reset Trigger". I'm curious to know if anybody has done this with the "Enhanced Elite" and how it might effect the short reset.

Thanks

·
Registered
5,989 Posts
Hello to all,