SIG Talk banner

New Legion Lover. Help a Brother Out

3529 37
I am fairly new to Sig Sauer, but I am now a true believer. I was able to pick up a P220 Carry and I was a happy camper until yesterday when my wife and I went gun shopping. (She is looking for a good deal on a P938).

Anyhow, I made the mistake of fondling a P320 Legion Carry pistol and I decided come hell or high water, that will be my next purchase. I've never had a gun that felt so right in my hands. For the 10 minutes or so I looked at it before the salesman insisted I give it back I found nothing negative about it.

Now the tough part. The price. I was wondering if anyone has come across any kind of deals on these guns. I usually ask the experts on gun forum before I make a purchase because I don't know all of the internet sources available.
Edit: Thanks to Raif79. My dream gun is a P229 in 40 cal. I wouldn't kick a P320 out of bed for eating crackers, but I want a P229 Legion.
Reactions: Ejd88029
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
The 229s are great guns. I see a lot of variance on pricing for the Legions. I ordered a 226 & 229 legions from my local dealer and waited a few months for the 229. They called me a couple of times saying they had ones through distribution that I could have but they were over what they quoted me by 80 bucks. They told me that they get a better deal direct from Sig but never knew when they would come. I decided to wait, they were 1029. Most I see at shows are in the 1100-1150 range.

·
Registered
94 Posts
P229 Legion is a good gun. I went with the P226 da/sa. It's all personal preference. If I had gotten a P226 SAO I'd be in the market for the P229 for some diversity.

Do it! Buy it! Now! Be impulsive! That's usually how I end up buying my guns.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
P229 Legion is a good gun. I went with the P226 da/sa. It's all personal preference. If I had gotten a P226 SAO I'd be in the market for the P229 for some diversity.