SIG Talk banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks! I am new here. I recently bought my first Sig, a p320 RX. I wanted to try a pistol with a red dot and the p320 RX seemed a good choice at a great price. I am a lefty and mostly shoot HK's and Walther's since they were they most ambi friendly when I started shooting, but the new optics ready VP9 is not going to be available until the end of the year and I thought why not try a p320. I think I made a great choice.

There is no denying that a red dot equipped pistol makes for much greater accuracy, especially if your eyes are aging. And, while I don't think the p320 trigger is as good as the VP9 or PPQ, it's pretty darn good and with the red dot I easily shoot as fast as I can out to 15 yards and end up with palm sized groupings and much tighter if I slow down a bit. That's good enough for me.

The other stallions in my stable include an HK USP full size, a Walther PPS (my EDC), a Kahr PM9 (my winter jacket pocket carry),a Tikka T3 in 270 (my hunting rifle), a Radical Arms AR and a Mossburg 500. Not too shabby for a NYC kid :p

I just got a JM Customs holster for the Sig and retired the S&W MP9 that was on night table duty the past 5 years. I am going to shoot the stock trigger for a while but may try a Grey Guns or Apex replacement.

My next toy may be a 1911. Call me a heretic, but I always thought that an external extractor made more sense so have always liked Sig and S&W 1911's. Whoever make the first optics ready version will get my business.

· Registered
126 Posts
Welcome and in MHO you can't go wrong with a Sig. I had a P230 and sold it as I bought a 238. Currently have a C3 and STX with the 238. All are fine guns, smooth accurate and eat everything I feed them.

· Registered
67 Posts
Welcome to our forum.