SIG Talk banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to CC and have been experimenting with a proper front pocket carry gun. I have bought 3 guns in the last couple of months and am still looking for a better solution. First I got a small 38, it would work in my front pocket but it is a bit heavy. So I then got a 9mm pistol that has a 12 round magazine, not thinking about pocket carry, and it is too large for that job. The next effort is a Taurus 709 Slim, this will work in my front pocket but it seems a bit large. That brings me to this forum, I am looking a a Sig P938, it seems to be the best size in a 9 mm to pocket carry.

I have been reading things on this forum that are making me a bit cautious. Lots of talk about "issue" that people have had or are having with mechanical things like ejectors and springs. I am not one that wants to be working on a gun or diagnosing problems. I realize that there are pros and cons to every gun and also those that like and dislike them. If a P938 is going to need "Tender loving care" it may not be what I need.

Thoughts?

·
Registered
447 Posts
I have both a 938 and 238 and carry one or the other daily in my pocket, mostly the 938. Concealing is not a problem and I have not had any mechanical issues with either of mine.

·
Banned
6,289 Posts
Well, for starters, I'm not a fan of the whole "pocket gun" concept to begin with, and I am certainly not a fan of putting a SA pistol in my pocket. There are those who love the little 938, and God love them, but for me it is entirely too expensive to have the issues associated with them. If you get a good one you've got a good one, but you are taking your chances. Not for me.