SIG Talk banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi !!
i am very new to sig pistols and i just bought a P250 yesterday in .380
i was thinking about buying the x change kit for 9mm, but i´m really confused with the size of my pistol since the didn´t told me anything about it at the gun shop.
it came with 3 15 rounds magazines.
is there any way I could tell if my gun is compact or subcompact before i buy the x-change kit ? i am a little scared about this because it´s a huge investment for me.
Thank you very much for the help !!

·
Registered
915 Posts
are you sure it's 15 rounds of .380?

P250
Feed system

Full Size:
17 rounds (9×19mm)
14 rounds (.357 SIG, .40 S&W)
10 rounds (.45 ACP)

Compact:
15 rounds (9×19mm)
13 rounds (.357 SIG, .40 S&W)
9 rounds (.45 ACP)

Subcompact:
12 rounds (9×19mm, .380 ACP)
10 rounds (.40 S&W)
6 rounds (.45 ACP)

·
Registered
549 Posts
With 15 round mags, it is probably a Compact.

You should be able to either look at the grip or the box. C denotes Compact. SC denotes Subcompact.

Either way, the point is moot. The specifics of your current setup have no implications for you when selecting an exchange kit. Whether you have a Compact or Subcompact only refers to the slide, barrel, grip modules, mags, etc. All of the Fire Control Units (FCUs) are the same. The FCU is part that you will take out and insert into your new exchange kit. Again the FCU does not have a Compact or Subcompact designation. You could even buy a Full Size exchange kit if you wanted and would have no problems.

If it is still unclear which you have, feel free to post a pic. But again, this is no matter for your choosing a specific exchange kit.

Also, welcome to the forum and congrats on the new purchase. Those P250s in .380 are fairly rare at this point.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
With 15 round mags, it is probably a Compact.