SIG Talk banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New member here. Born and raised in Southern California, but had the good sense to leave the land of fruits and nuts before they took away ALL of my freedom.

I have been shooting for damn near 40 years, but I am not a "gun guy". Forgive my ignorance, but I may ask some stupid questions. I am taking my Conceal Carry class next week, and I want to educate myself on how to be a better (Sig) gun owner before this country goes totally bonkers.

I own a P226/MK 25 which is the nicest shooter I have ever held, a P365 that I am very impressed with, and the reason that I joined... I'm looking to buy a P229 and I really like the Elite version.

I have questions, but I am way too old to deal with * who don't have anything better to do than flame people who may not know the difference between a threaded barrel and a rifled one. We aren't all gunsmiths, but some of us could still out shoot some of you know-it-all's! ;)

·
Registered
1,186 Posts
Welcome aboard! We get the occasional itinerant troll but they're run off fairly quickly. Mostly I've gotten genuine, and sometimes humorous, help here.

Reactions: Iamkob

·
Premium Member
1,024 Posts
Iamkob, a very unique introduction I must say. First off, welcome from the Gunshine state (Florida). The 226 you have is one of the best combat firearms ever. The 229 Elite you seek is right there with it as I know, I have one in 357 Sig. As for the 365 I had one and for it’s designed purpose it excels. My daughter uses hers as her backup, she’s LE. Again Welcome.

·
Registered
833 Posts