SIG Talk banner

Grey Guns Adjustable Straight Trigger

7237 18
I am new to this sight and received a email from Grey Guns today showing that they are offering an adjustable straight trigger for my gun. I was wondering if anyone here has already installed this trigger in their P226 Legion DA/SA? One of the first things I also installed was the Grey Guns spring kit. This had a pretty big impact in lowering the DA pull. With the Grey Guns spring kit installed using the 17lb hammer spring my DA pull is now 7.36 lbs and the SA pull is 3.06 lbs. If anyone can give me some feedback on the Grey Guns Adjustable Straight trigger for the P226 or P226 Legion I would be interested to hear your thoughts. Hopefully Grey Guns will get mine out to me in the next 3 to 5 days.
Reactions: ScalpeL28
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,698 Posts
Also interested in this topic, as I have ordered two triggers - one for my P226 Legion and one for my P229 Legion. I really like the flat rigger on my P226 SAO Legion.

Reactions: FLASIG

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Got my Grey Guns Adjustable Straight trigger today and immediately installed it. I have not gone to the range yet but I like the feel of the new trigger. I shoot a Walther PPQ with a Apex flat trigger at IDPA and USPSA matches, so I think I am really going to like the P226 Legion with the flat face trigger. Weather permitting I will get to the range tomorrow and put it through it's paces.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
While I had the trigger bar out waiting for my new trigger to be delivered I polished all the mating surfaces with my Dremel and after installing the new trigger I did a trigger pull test. Before I share the results I have also installed a Grey Guns spring kit with a 17# hammer spring. I used a Wheeler trigger pull gauge taking three pulls and averaging those results for a final pull weight. DA 6.7 lbs, SA 2.7 lbs. Sig P226 Legion.

·
Registered
9,043 Posts