SIG Talk banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the SIG world and I just got a brand new P320C and it seems the 15th round in both of the magazines that came with the gun won't feed in. It gets stuck at an angle. When I only loaded 14, it worked fine.

My last set only had 7 rounds and the 7th had the same issue though, but may have been a fluke.

I was using Blazer Brass 115g and also another brand that I forgot.

What could be causing this?

Also, Im not sure if this is supposed to happen with SIG's, but the casings eject backwards into my head/face. My other guns eject pretty clear to the right.

· Registered
282 Posts
Huh..
mine never have that ejection issue, although some other brands of semiautos do Eject up and back toward my head..

As for the failure to feed on the last round, it it only with one mag or several?
Edit-- I see you said it happens with both the factory supplied 15 round mags.

My guess is that it's related to the spring being weak, I've never had or heard of this with p320 mags tho.

Maybe the ammo is seating forward on the last round and the nose is catching on the front of the mag a little, next time it does it try to take a pic of the ftf, is the jammed round nose up or down?

· Registered
19,375 Posts
It could be possible that the first round you load in the mag wasn't all the way back, but I doubt it since it is the easiest to load.