SIG Talk banner

Contemplating Apex Trigger P320sc

2178 Views 20 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  TFNY
Is this an easy install? DIY or do I need to employ a gunsmith?
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
198 Posts
I agree. I'm an amateur, at this and I have made multiple trigger swaps no problem. First, the Apex. I really liked what it did for me because the stock curved trigger bit my finger and the Apex cured that. But then I decided I wanted less pull and tried the GGI flat PELT. Took the pull from 7#8oz down to 5#12oz with the same basic feel as the Apex. Love it!

· Registered
542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I agree. I'm an amateur, at this and I have made multiple trigger swaps no problem. First, the Apex. I really liked what it did for me because the stock curved trigger bit my finger and the Apex cured that. But then I decided I wanted less pull and tried the GGI flat PELT. Took the pull from 7#8oz down to 5#12oz with the same basic feel as the Apex. Love it!
Big difference in price I think, but if it works price is not a factor. I'm not a competition shooter, so not sure how the trigger pull would affect me. Friend has a piece that has near a hair trigger, found myself busting the cap before I was ready to shoot.

Ordered the Gray Guns PELT.

· Registered
697 Posts
The install is easy. Just make sure you have a pair of needle nose pliers on deck and you should be fine. Removing the lil spring for the trigger can be done with fingers but it's not worth the wasted time trying and hurting your fingers to be that guy to be like "I didn't even need pliers to remove/install the spring!"

· Registered
482 Posts
Having installed both (using the Apex technique, I bent the trigger spring) I can emphatically tell you to use the Gray Guns technique as posted on their site, even if you are installing the Apex trigger only. It's much easier!

Reactions: MMinSC

· Registered
1,749 Posts