SIG Talk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm relatively new to the P365 platform (though I've followed a lot of threads here). I've got an opportunity to pick up a P365X. I'd like the option of adding a manual safety and want to know if the P365X will accept the kit.

Thanks)

·
Registered
607 Posts
Sure will. It's the same P365 FCU and the same 365XL frame. The FCU is designed to accept it and you can either cut a fitting notch in the existing frame or purchase an MS-notched frame and move your FCU into that one. The slide fits either way.

·
Premium Member
P320 X-Compact, P320 AXG Scorpion
11,004 Posts
Absolutely!

Reactions: Poppastar

·
Premium Member
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Shop for Firearms and Accessories at Osage County Guns Here's where you can get what you need if you are like me and aren't comfortable cutting your grip module. They have the manual safety kits too. Good luck.
Thanks, that's exactly where I was going to look. Bought it. I don't take possession until next week so will spend the weekend reading past threads and watching videos to get up to speed. Trigger feels a little gritty but suspect it needs a pre-range cleaning and some rounds put through to break it in.

·
Registered
963 Posts
sure thing, two easy to use kits one from GreyGuns and one from Osage, both come complete with grip pre-cut and the safety and detent and spring, the GreyGuns uses a nicer grip module but that parts just My opinion

Reactions: Poppastar

·
🎖US Army Veteran Premium Member
2,589 Posts
Thanks, that's exactly where I was going to look. Bought it. I don't take possession until next week so will spend the weekend reading past threads and watching videos to get up to speed. Trigger feels a little gritty but suspect it needs a pre-range cleaning and some rounds put through to break it in.