SIG Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,946 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Mrs. slayer wants an AR-7 for the bug out box/**** (stupid editor... S*H*T*F*) box.

Anybody got experience with them?

·
Registered
1,278 Posts
I have two of them and love them both. Bought my first one (silver in color) the day I turned 18 and the newer black model (as you show) a couple years ago. I have used, abused, carried, and killed a lot of ground hogs with these little rifles. I have carried one in my vehicle since the day I turned 18 and never left home without it. Only just recently retired them for the Springfield M6 Scout rifle that I was gifted. I like having the option of a 22 rifle and a 410 shotgun in one compact little rifle.

·
Premium Member
4,565 Posts
Intriguing...But I have no experience with them. I've got a little Ruger 10/22 Takedown to fill that niche.

However, if Mrs Slayer wants one... you probably should just get her one.. :)

Reactions: slayer61

·
Registered
388 Posts
I have one. I love it. So much fun to shoot, easy to assemble. Lightweight. I'd recommend it. Have not had a single issue with ammo/jamming, etc. After doing a lot of reading I stuck to what was recommended, CCI has been a winner.

·
Registered
87 Posts
When I was a kid, my dad had an armalite ar-7. It was a good little rifle, never had any problems with it. A few years ago a friend bought one. Even after a trip back to henry, it still never ran right.

They are neat little rifles but seem to be kind of a mixed bag.

·
Registered
388 Posts
Mine is the newer one made by Henry. Purchased about two years ago. As I said, zero issues. There is quite a bit of discussion online and some people love them, some hate em. They can easily be found for $249 and usually less if you look around a bit.

·
Registered
2,586 Posts
Was is the AR-7 or the M6 Scout that was originally chambered in .22 Hornet when the USAF issued them?