SIG Talk banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Edit: The trigger bar was definitely getting hung up on the hammer. Gave everything a good polish and installed a new trigger bar spring. The gun is WC factory action tuned, and everything below happened with the WC trigger bar and the LTT trigger bar. The LTT trigger bar is far superior, and makes the gun that much better. DA is where you’ll notice the difference the most, as well as reset.

Any Beretta 92 variants experience this with their gun? I have a Wilson combat Brig Tac 92G

When i rack the slide, the trigger bar stays down and seems to get hung up by the hammer. I slightly pull the trigger, very audible click appears to be the pop the trigger bar back up. No functionality issues, gun shoots great. Just an odd feeling to have a slight click before a single action trigger pull. I’ve changed the trigger bar spring, and I don’t believe the grips are an issue as well.

Attached a video. Easier to see than explain.

·
Registered
372 Posts
I didn't have that issue but I did replaced my trigger bar on my WC Brig Tac with the LT optimized TB and made a world of difference. Trigger pull and especially the reset were greatly improved. Absolutely worth the cost and would not have a 92 now without that part.

Reactions: Crusader

·
Registered
79 Posts
I didn't have that issue but I did replaced my trigger bar on my WC Brig Tac with the LT optimized TB and made a world of difference. Trigger pull and especially the reset were greatly improved. Absolutely worth the cost and would not have a 92 now without that part.
I have a stock 92 and am very interested in upgrading mine. Can you describe what you are replacing and with what?
Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
372 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Agreed! Actually added one a few months back, it’s even better than the factory action tune.